Legacy Awards

The Sister Summit Legacy Awards was established to recognize the hard work, unselfish acts, and unwavering commitment of women to the community.  In celebration of these outstanding women, we honor local trailblazers in the following categories.

Lifetime Achievement
Hon. Lucille Whipper

Terry Seabrook

Dr. Deanna Cheek

Dr. Lou Robinson

Nanette Smalls

Social Justice
Dot Scott

Renee Gaters

The Arts
Ann Caldwell

The Legacy Awards is sponsored by Blue Choice Healthplan Medicaid, The InterTech Group, MUSC PICO, Rick Hendricks Automotive Group, Ascue’s Paint and Body, Cumulus Broadcasting, and WCBD News 2.


Like this Article? Share it!

Comments are closed.